American Music Awards

ABC電視台今天發出新聞稿證實惠妮將在今年全美音樂獎上演出, 同時將獲頒International Artist Award, 肯定她的全球銷售佳績及立下的標竿性藝人地位。International Artist Award 36年來只頒發過七次, 惠妮休斯頓將是第八位獲奬者, 先前得奬者包括Michael Jackson, Rod Stewart, Led Zeppelin, the Bee Gees, Aerosmith, Madonna 和 Beyonce。

惠妮將在典禮上演唱新歌I Didn't Know My Own Strength, 這是十年來她首次登上全美音樂獎舞台演唱, 上一次是1999年她與Babyface, Wyclef Jean合作演出 Until You Come Back + My Love Is Your Love組曲, 為當年的典禮開場。

惠妮同時是史上擁有最多全美音樂獎肯定的獨唱藝人, 她一共被提名過37次大小獎項, 並成功拿下21座, 中獎率高達57% (註: 鄉村老團Alabama擁有22座AMA, 所以惠妮是solo artist之冠, 也是女藝人之冠)。她曾以The Bodyguard專輯一屆奪下七座獎項(外加一座成就獎), 和Michael Jackson並列一次獲奬最多紀錄。

今年的全美音樂獎端出重量級表演名單, 目前確定演出的有Whitney Houston, Janet Jackson, Rihanna, Green Day, Shakira, Mary J. Blige, Keith Urban, Lady Gaga,Eminem, Jay-Z, Alicia Keys, Jennifer Lopez, The Black Eyed Peas, KellyClarkson, Carrie Underwood, Daughtry and Adam Lambert. 典禮將於11/22舉行, ABC電視台實況轉播。

兩天後(11/24), 惠妮還將登上ABC頻道收視冠軍節目Dancing With The Stars本季精彩大結局, 現場演唱新歌Million Dollar Bill。

順便來復習一下十年前的AMA表演: 呃...白西裝外掛睡袍+金髮油頭的裝扮真的是來鬧的!

惠妮, 這件衣服趕快還給蔡康永, 別鬧了~


Whitney Houston to be Honored with the "International Artist Award"

Dick Clark productions President Orly Adelson announced today that Whitney Houston will perform at the 2009 "American Music Awards." Houston's performance will mark the first time she's performed on the show in ten years ("Until You Come Back" & "My Love Is Your Love" Medley with Babyface & Wyclef Jean 1999) and her first primetime U.S. network performance in five years (World Music Awards 2004). She will perform her powerhouse ballad "I Didn't Know My Own Strength," written by Diane Warren and produced by David Foster. In August Houston's seventh studio album, "I Look to You," debuted at No. 1 in USA, Canada, Germany, Italy, Holland and Switzerland and marked the biggest first week sales of her career in USA and UK.

Houston will also be given the "American Music Awards International Artist Award," a unique honor presented only to those special artists who have gone beyond the borders of their own country to be acknowledged for their superstar status around the globe. To receive the International Award, an artist must have achieved outstanding sales and airplay success in every corner of the world, and must be recognized all over the world as a true icon, both as an artist and a concert attraction. The Award is so unique that it has only been presented seven times in the 36-year history of the American Music Awards. Houston will be the eighth artist to win it, after Michael Jackson, Rod Stewart, Led Zeppelin, the Bee Gees, Aerosmith, Madonna and Beyonce.

"We're honored to have Whitney Houston back on the AMA stage after ten years," said American Music Awards producer Larry Klein. "She has won the most AMAs of any female artist in history and is without a doubt an international superstar, so it's only fitting we honor her with the International Artist Award this year at such an important time in her career."

Houston holds the all-time record for being the solo and female artist with the most wins at AMAs. She has been nominated 37 times and won 21 AMAs in her career. She also holds the record for the most AMAs won in a single year held by both Michael Jackson (for 1983's "Thriller") and Houston (for 1992's "The Bodyguard" soundtrack). With 170 million worldwide sales, Houston is the only artist to chart seven consecutive #1 Billboard Hot 100 Hits and the only artist with seven consecutive multi-platinum albums.

Houston will join other previously announced acts including Rihanna, Green Day, Shakira, Mary J. Blige, Keith Urban, Lady Gaga, Eminem, Jay-Z, Alicia Keys, Jennifer Lopez, The Black Eyed Peas, Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood, Daughtry and Adam Lambert.

For the third year, winners will be determined by online voting at, and Artists will be honored in the categories of Pop/Rock, Country, Rap/Hip-Hop, Soul/R&B, Alternative, Adult Contemporary, Latin and Contemporary Inspirational. Fans can go to the official homepage of the "2009 American Music Awards,", to find performer and presenter announcements, artist information, and more.

Fans can still vote on and via T-Mobile text-messaging for the T-Mobile Breakthrough Artist Award leading up to and during the live show! The final nominees are Lady Gaga, Keri Hilson, Gloriana and Kid Cudi. Go to for more voting details. Standard messaging rates apply to text a vote.

The show will be broadcast live from the NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE on SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 22 (8:00-11:00 p.m. ET/PT) on ABC. This year's AMA tickets and VIP ticket packages are now on sale (please visit or call 1-877-AEG-TICKETS).


創作者 justwhitney 的頭像


justwhitney 發表在 痞客邦 留言(7) 人氣()